Thursday, November 19, 2015

Academy Announces 'The Short List' For Animated Shorts

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences just announced the 10 animated short films that will advance in the voting process for the 88th Academy Awards, with Pixar, NFB, Hertzfeldt, and Richard Williams making the cut, There were originally sixty pictures that qualified for the category.

The top ten films that made the cut are listed below in alphabetical order.

1.) Bear Story (Historia De Un Oso), Gabriel Osorio, director, and Pato Escala, producer (Punkrobot Animation Studio)

2.)Carface (Autos Portraits), Claude Cloutier, director (National Film Board of Canada)

3.)If I Was God…, Cordell Barker, director (National Film Board of Canada)

4.)Love in the Time of March Madness, Melissa Johnson and Robertino Zambrano, directors (High Hip Productions and KAPWA Studioworks) 

5.)My Home, Phuong Mai Nguyen, director (Papy3D Productions)

6.)An Object at Rest, Seth Boyden, director (California Institute of the Arts)

7.)Prologue, Richard Williams, director, and Imogen Sutton, producer (Animation Masterclass)

8.)Sanjay’s Super Team, Sanjay Patel, director, and Nicole Grindle, producer (Pixar Animation Studios)

9.)We Can’t Live without Cosmos, Konstantin Bronzit, director (Melnitsa Animation Studio)

10.)World of Tomorrow, Don Hertzfeldt, director (Bitter Films)
There will be branch screenings will be held in Los Angeles, London, New York and San Francisco in December.

The final nominations will be announced live on January 14th, 2016 at the Academy's Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills. And the 88th Oscars will be held on February 28th, 2016 at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood.

No comments :

Post a Comment